Public Agenda Pack



Notice of Meeting of

LOCAL COMMUNITY NETWORK - WELLINGTON AND WIVELISCOMBE

Thursday, 6 July 2023 at 7.00 pm

Wiveliscombe Community Centre - Wiveliscombe

To: The members of the Local Community Network - Wellington and Wiveliscombe

Chair:

Vice-chair:

Councillor Marcus Barr Councillor Andrew Govier
Councillor Ross Henley Councillor Dave Mansell
Councillor Sarah Wakefield Councillor Gwil Wren

Ashbrittle PC Bathealton PC Bradford-on-Tone PC

Chipstable PC Fitzhead PC Halse PC
Langford Budville PC Milverton PC Nynehead PC
Oake PC Sampford Arundel PC Stawley PC

Wellington PC Wellington Without PC West Buckland PC

Wiveliscombe PC

For further information about the meeting, including how to join the meeting virtually, please contact LCN Team lcn@somerset.gov.uk.

There are six parking bays at the front of the Centre and two disabled spaces.

There is a public car park nearby, just off Croft Way B3227.

All members of the public are welcome to attend our meetings and ask questions or make a statement **by giving advance notice** in writing or by e-mail to the Monitoring Officer at email: democraticservicesteam@somerset.gov.uk by **5pm on Friday, 30 June 2023**.

The LCN team want everybody to have the opportunity to take part in the LCN meetings and have booked appropriate venues with accessibility requirements in mind. If you have specific access needs, and are at all concerned, please contact the LCN Team so they can provide reassurance or seek solutions beforehand: lcn@somerset.gov.uk.

Issued by The Monitoring Officer, David Clark, on Wednesday, 28 June 2023

AGENDA

Local Community Network - Wellington and Wiveliscombe - 7.00 pm Thursday, 6 July 2023

Click here to join the online meeting (Pages 5 - 6)

1 To elect the Chair of the Local Community Network

Only members of the core membership are eligible to be nominated as the Chair.

Either the Chair or Vice-Chair of the Local Community Network shall be a Somerset Council Councillor.

Only voting members can make nominations. The nominations must be seconded to be valid.

2 To appoint the Vice-Chair of the Local Community Network

Only members of the core membership are eligible to be nominated as the Vice-Chair.

Either the Chair or Vice-Chair of the Local Community Network shall be a Somerset Council Councillor.

Only voting members can make nominations. The nominations must be seconded to be valid.

3 To receive any apologies for absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

4 Declarations of Interest (Pages 7 - 8)

To receive and note any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests, other registrable interests and non-registrable interests in respect of any matters included on the agenda for consideration at this meeting.

(The other registrable interests of Councillors of Somerset Council, arising from membership of City, Town or Parish Councils and other Local Authorities will automatically be recorded in the minutes.)

5 Public Question Time (items not covered on the agenda)

The Chair to advise of any questions, statements or petitions received that are not covered by items on the agenda for the meeting on which members of the public have requested to speak.

- To determine the priorities and areas of focus for the Local Community
 Network for the next 12 months
 - a. What are LCNs and how will we work together?
 - b. Discussion what is important to residents and businesses in our area? (An opportunity to raise any local issues or concerns for LCN to consider)
- 7 To agree the frequency of meetings
- 8 The schedule of meetings for the next 12 months

Agenda Annex

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 333 054 988 342

Passcode: 5mbtyP

<u>Download Teams</u> | <u>Join on the web</u>

Or call in (audio only)

<u>+44 1823 772277,,847230045#</u> United Kingdom, Taunton

Phone Conference ID: 847 230 045#

Find a local number | Reset PIN

The ToRs and link to the handbook can be found by following the below link:

Local Community Networks (somerset.gov.uk)



Agenda Item 4

SOMERSET COUNCIL

COUNCILLORS WHO ARE ALSO CITY, TOWN AND/OR PARISH COUNCILLORS

• /•
Somerset
Council

SOMERSET COUNCILLOR	CITY, TOWN AND/OR PARISH COUNCIL
Steve Ashton	Crewkerne Town Council / Hinton St George Parish Council
Suria Aujla	Bridgwater Town Council
Jason Baker	Chard Town Council
Lee Baker	Cheddon Fitzpaine Parish Council
Marcus Barr	Wellington Town Council
Mike Best	Crewkerne Town Council
Alan Bradford	North Petherton Town Council
Theo Butt Philip	Wells City Council
Simon Carswell	Street Parish Council
Norman Cavill	West Monkton Parish Council
Peter Clayton	Burnham Highbridge Town Council
Nick Cottle	Glastonbury Town Council / St Edmunds Parish Council
Adam Dance	South Petherton Parish Council
Tom Deakin	Taunton Town Council
Caroline Ellis	Taunton Town Council
Ben Ferguson	Axbridge Town Council
Bob Filmer	Brent Knoll Parish Council
Andrew Govier	Wellington Town Council
Pauline Ham	Axbridge Town Council
Philip Ham	Coleford Parish Council
Ross Henley	Wellington Town Council
Edric Hobbs	Shepton Mallet Town Council
John Hunt	Bishop's Hull Parish Council
Val Keitch	Ilminster Town Council
Andy Kendall	Yeovil Town Council
Jenny Kenton	Chard Town Council
Tim Kerley	Somerton Town Council
Marcus Kravis	Minehead Town Council
Tony Lock	Yeovil Town Council
Martin Lovell	Shepton Mallet Town Council
Mike Murphy	Burnham Highbridge Town Council
Graham Oakes	Yeovil Town Council / Yeovil Without Parish Council
Sue Osborne	Ilminster Town Council
Kathy Pearce	Bridgwater Town Council
Emily Pearlstone	Ilchester Parish Council
Evie Potts-Jones	Yeovil Town Council

Wes Read	Yeovil Town Council
Leigh Redman	Bridgwater Town Council
Mike Rigby	Bishop's Lydeard and Cothelstone Parish Council
Tony Robbins	Wells City Council
Dean Ruddle	Somerton Town Council
Peter Seib	Brympton Parish Council / Chilthorne Domer Parish Council
Heather Shearer	Street Parish Council
Gill Slocombe	Bridgwater Town Council
Brian Smedley	Bridgwater Town Council
Federica Smith-Roberts	Taunton Town Council
Jeny Snell	Yeovil Town Council / Brympton Parish Council
Andy Soughton	Yeovil Town Council
Richard Wilkins	Curry Rivel Parish Council
Dave Woan	Yeovil Town Council
Ros Wyke	Westbury-sub-Mendip Parish Council

The memberships of City, Parish or Town Councils will be taken as being declared by these Councillors to be other registerable interests in the business of the Somerset Council meeting and need not be declared verbally.

Monitoring Officer of Somerset Council